top of page

Struggling at work today

I put in my resignation from my "real job" last week. Normally I have seen where they do not let people work the two week notice. However, I am still working. I was really surprised and not expecting this in my schedule. I am certainly struggling to work right now. I could not bear to be subjected to the constant boundary crosssing the people do on the type of job that I work. Not internally but with the customers. It is horrendous the amount of mean spirited, pushy, inpatient people and the nasty comments, written and verbal that I must see and hear. They began triggering me more and more as the days are drawing closer to say goodbye to my theraputic relationship. Which does not surprise me in the least as now, I am so aware of my choices and options. I do not have to work in a hostile work environment such as this. I am aware of what I do not have to put up with from other people, work or no work. I do not feel that I must do this in order to please anyone as I have done in the past.

I just cannot subject myself to the harassment of people when I am only trying to help them find a solution and they cannot have it their way or withhold information so that I cannot help them properly.

What I have found on this type of work is that people that are doing the right thing do not have as many problems as people that are trying to cheat the system.

I could not imagine being rude to someone that is only trying to help me unless I was just a really mean, ill willed person.


 

 

Codepedency Awareness &

Healing

    

A Journey

of Strength

courage and

finding one's voice...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page