top of page

My treasure chest

We had our last session with Sherri yesrterday. She gave us a box. A treasure chest! Inside it are items sea shells, a crystal and a feather! The feather makes me cry tears and I do not know why. It is so beautiful, the colors so vibrant. She told me the story of the feather. See, the feather belonged to a baby bird that looked like a tiny dinosaur and it had no feathers. She hand fed the bird until it grew wings. So precious. The crystal has many shapes but one crystal all together. The shells are from the ocean. She also handed us a sand dollar she has carried around for 40 years. When they break there is a surpise!

The box was in her office at her practice. These items mean so much to me.

I woke up last night crying about the feather. I am the bird with beautiful feathers and I can fly.


 

 

Codepedency Awareness &

Healing

    

A Journey

of Strength

courage and

finding one's voice...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page